There are situations when you want to add or remove contacts from a running campaign. By following the below-mentioned steps, you will be able to do it quickly.
Add contacts to Campaigns
Step 1: Make sure that your campaign is in the "Start" state.
Step 2: Prepare your CSV, map fields, and upload them into the Phonebook linked with the campaign.
Step 3: Once the upload is completed, the system will add all contacts to the running campaign.
Note: Adding contacts works in START and PAUSE state.
Delete contacts from Campaigns
A contact is removed from the campaign after you delete it from your CallHub account. This means that the campaign history of the contact will be lost, and we will not be able to recover the data. If that works for you, you can follow the below steps.
Step 1: Make sure that the campaign is in the "STOP" state.
Step 2: Prepare the CSV with only one column with the contacts' phone number that needs to be deleted.
Step 3: Click the "Delete contact" button and upload the CSV. The system will delete all the contacts with the available phone numbers.
Note: The system will not delete the contacts if it is a part of a running campaign in your account.